American Public Power Association Board of Directors by Region February 2025

	Region	Continuing on Board	Term Expires in 2025, and Ineligible for Re-Election	Term Expires in 2025, but Eligible for Re-Election
1.	MOUNTAIN: Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming	Rosemary Henry Wyoming Municipal Power Agency Lusk, WY		
2.	EAST NORTH CENTRAL: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin	Katie Abraham Michigan Municipal Electric Association Lansing, MI Edward Krieger City of Columbus Columbus, OH		Troy Adams Manitowoc Public Utilities Manitowoc, WI Paul Jakubczak, PE Coldwater Board of Public Utilities Coldwater, MI
3.	WEST NORTH CENTRAL: Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota	Chuck Bryant Carthage Water and Electric Plant Carthage, MO David Geschwind Southern Minnesota Municipal Power Agency Rochester, MN Paul Mahlberg Kansas Municipal Energy Agency Overland Park, KS		Thomas Kent Nebraska Public Power District Columbus, NE Russell Olson Heartland Consumers Power District Madison, SD
4.	WEST SOUTH CENTRAL: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas	Jason McPherson City of Marlow Marlow, OK Gary Miller Bryan Texas Utilities Bryan, TX Michael Wittler Kerrville Public Utility Board Kerrville, TX		

5.	ATLANTIC: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia	James Fuller MEAG Power Atlanta, GA Lynne Tejeda Keys Energy Services Key West, FL Amy Zubaly Florida Municipal Electric Association Tallahassee, FL	Jason Grey Danville Utilities Department Danville, VA Roy Jones ElectriCities of North Carolina, Inc. Raleigh, NC
6.	SOUTHWEST: Arizona, California, Nevada	Daniel Beans Roseville Electric Utility Roseville, CA Edward Gerak Irrigation and Electrical Districts Association of Arizona Phoenix, AZ Paul Lau SMUD Sacramento, CA	
7.	EAST SOUTH CENTRAL Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee	David Carroll Paducah Power System Paducah, KY Jonathan Hand Electric Cities of Alabama Montgomery, AL	Brian Solsbee Tennessee Municipal Electric Power Association Brentwood, TN
8.	NORTHEAST: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont	David Leathers Jamestown Board of Public Utilities Jamestown, NY	Barry Tupper Holden Municipal Light Department Holden, MA Andrew McMahon Town of Massena Electric Department Massena, NY
9.	NORTHWEST: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington	Lena Wittler Clark Public Utilities Vancouver, WA	Travis "Bear" Prairie Idaho Falls Power Idaho Falls, ID
10.	OTHER: Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands		Beatrice Limtiaco Guam Power Authority Mangilao, Guam

Officers for 2024-2025:

Nicholas Lawler, Littleton Electric Light and Water Departments, Littleton, MA, Chair John Haarlow, Snohomish County PUD, Everett, WA, Chair-elect Michael Peters, WPPI Energy, Sun Prairie, WI, Vice Chair Bret Carroll, Conway Corporation, Conway, AR, Treasurer David Osburn, Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority, Edmond, OK, Immediate Past Chair

Serving ex officio on the APPA Board of Directors in 2024-2025:

Lee Meyerhofer, Kaukauna Utilities, Kaukauna, WI, Chair, Policy Makers Council*

Michael Squires, Utah Associated Municipal Power Systems, Salt Lake City, UT, Chair, Advisory Committee

*Term expiring July 2025